NOVONOUS Business Consulting Pvt Ltd

Indian Pharmacists to Play Key Role in Patient Safety in Coming Years

The inauguration event was succeeded by panel discussion. While initiating the panel discussion Mr. Ambarish Kumar Verma, CEO, NOVONOUS said “India is doing really well in terms of reporting, the quality score of ADR reports are 0.88% which is much better than over all global average which stands near 0.66%”.

 

Bangalore, Karnataka -- (SBWIRE) -- 10/01/2015 -- On 23rd September, 2015, PHD Chamber of Commerce and Industries (PHDCCI) had organized a national level conference on Pharmacology, at PHD House, New Delhi. The central objective of the event was to discuss the importance of research and development for minimizing adverse drug reactions (ADRs) among Indian patients and the role of pharmacists in patient safety.

The event was inaugurated by chief guest Dr. V.K. Subburaj, Secretary, Department of Pharmaceuticals, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers, Govt. Of India. The event was started with the releasing of knowledge paper titled "Pharmacology: R&D for Minimizing ADRs and Role of Pharmacists", the research paper was prepared by Bangalore based market research firm, NOVONOUS which was also the knowledge partner for this event.

The inauguration event was succeeded by panel discussion. While initiating the panel discussion Mr. Ambarish Kumar Verma, CEO, NOVONOUS said "India is doing really well in terms of reporting, the quality score of ADR reports are 0.88% which is much better than over all global average which stands near 0.66%".

"National toll free number for ADR reporting, launch of ADR reporting Android App, availability of ADR forms in regional languages are going to increase wide reach of ADR reporting initiatives" said Ambarish.

Dr. G.N. Singh, Drug Controller General of India, CDSCO, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, had informed the attendees about latest developments under NPvP (National Pharmacovigilance Programme). Dr. Singh also welcomed the suggestions given by budding pharmacists and assured them about the inclusion of changes proposed by them.

Smt. Archana Mudgal, Registrar-cum-Secretary, Pharmacy Council of India, talked about new programme for pharmacist, B.Pharma Practice, which concentrates more on practical knowledge know how, "This is a flexible course, can be attended in weekend and training can be imparted at chemist shop as well. We have also updated the curriculum of Pharma D course, which includes mandatory internship with Hospitals in final year", said Smt. Mudgal.

The outcome of panel discussion was very positive. It was a first of its kind of event which took the topic of ADR and role of pharmacists. A role of a pharmacist in our society is much more than a drug dispenser and it is need of hour to empower them with right knowledge and responsibility, was unanimously accepted by panelists. The event ended with question answer session and distribution of mementos to dignitaries.

NOVONOUS has detailed reports on Indian Pharma & Healthcare which are prepared after extensive primary and secondary research. Few of the reports currently which are available are:

Pharmaceuticals Industry in India 2015 - 2020: http://www.novonous.com/pharmaceuticals-industry-india-2015-2020

Pharmaceuticals Manufacturing Industry in India 2015 - 2020: http://www.novonous.com/pharmaceuticals-manufacturing-industry-india-2015-2020

Medical Devices Manufacturing Industry in India 2015 - 2020: http://www.novonous.com/medical-devices-manufacturing-industry-india-2015-2020

Medical Services Industry in India 2015 - 2020: http://www.novonous.com/medical-services-industry-india-2015-2020

Pharmaceuticals Packaging Industry in India 2015 - 2020: http://www.novonous.com/pharmaceuticals-packaging-industry-india-2015-2020

Pharmaceuticals Retailing Industry in India 2015 - 2020: http://www.novonous.com/pharmaceuticals-retailing-industry-india-2015-2020

Syringes and Needles Market in India 2015 - 2020: http://www.novonous.com/syringes-and-needles-market-india-2015-2020

Maternity and Child Care (MCC) Hospitals Market in India 2015 - 2020: http://www.novonous.com/maternity-and-child-care-mcc-hospitals-market-india-2015-2020

To browse more market research reports by NOVONOUS visit:
http://www.novonous.com/publications

If you are looking to access most of NOVONOUS reports at an economical subscription based rate then please visit: http://www.novonous.com/subscription

About NOVONOUS
NOVONOUS helps organizations differentiate themselves, break entry barriers, track investments, develop strategies and see through corporate fog by providing market research reports and business intelligence that works for their business.