American Architecture Prize

First Annual American Architecture Prize Open for Submissions

Cesar Pelli and Clément Blanchet join our esteemed list of jurors. AAP offers recognition for designers and architects with 29 Award Categories.


Los Angeles, CA -- (SBWIRE) -- 10/06/2015 -- AAP's mission is to encourage innovation and award excellence in architecture and interior design. AAP announces the opening of the first American Architecture Prize, honoring the most outstanding design and architecture worldwide. AAP is set to recognize exceptional talent in the industry.

"AAP's goal is to shed a spotlight on the most talented and innovative architects and interior designers, creating a standard of achievement for all architectural designs internationally." says Hossein Farmani, the President of AAP.

The judging process will include evaluation from prominent panel of jurors – including design companies, media, museums, universities, and celebrated architects like Cesar Pelli and Clément Blanchet.

Cesar Pelli, a renowned Argentine-American architect noted for his work designing the Petronas Twin Towers in Kuala Lumpur, has joined the AAP list of jurors. Known for designing some of the world's tallest buildings and other major urban landmarks, the American Institute of Architects (AIA) listed Pelli among the ten most influential living American architects in 1991. Pelli is a recipient of 1995 AIA Gold Medal. Among his other achievements, Pelli also designed the World Financial Center complex in downtown Manhattan.

Clément Blanchet, a prominent French architect known for his work with Rem Koolhaas and Office for Metropolitan Architecture in France, has also joined the AAP list of jurors. Clément teaches at Paris Val de Seine Architectural School and ESA. He divides his time between his firm in Paris and the United States where he also teaches at the University of Michigan and Rice University.

With this year's competition, AAP offers 9 categories in landscape architecture, 7 categories in interior design and a focus on the best achievements in architecture with 13 categories in architectural design.


AAP submission guide is available at

Early entry deadline to submit your projects is December 1, 2015. The final deadline is December 15, 2015.

After the jurying process, winners will be announced in February 15, 2016.

About AAP
Offering the chance to discover the world's best architecture and interior design, AAP gives an opportunity to meet the most influential people in the industry. Aimed at recognizing the outstanding work of interior designers, architects and landscape architects, AAP highlights the connectivity between these professions.

Masha Egupova, marketing and communications
American Architecture Prize
550 N Larchmont Blvd, Suite 100
Los Angeles, CA 90004 USA
T :310-659-0122
F: 310-652-7114