Seo Experts

MindStir Media Historical Fiction Books Receive Praise, Grow Into Three-Book Epic Series

MindStir Media authors N.E. Brown and S.L. Jenkins share their fictional story in the first three books in the Galveston: 1900: Indignities series, available now worldwide.


Portsmouth, NH -- (SBWIRE) -- 06/23/2014 -- The Galveston: 1900: Indignities series – which now includes The Arrival (Book One, 9780989474887), The Aftermath (Book Two, 9780989716864), and The Atonement (Book Three, 9780989882040) – is a historical fiction series packed with dark suspense, romance and tragedy. The three books to date follow the main character, Catherine, and her tragic life as an orphan growing up in Galveston, Texas. The series also highlights the devastating hurricane of 1900 and its aftermath.

“The Indignities series is riveting as a whole,” said J.J. Hebert, president of MindStir Media, a leader in self publishing. “Catherine, the main character, perseveres through the death of her mother and other loved ones and grows into a woman and mother. I’m looking forward to seeing what happens in book four and possibly beyond…”

The three books in the series have garnered rave reviews. The series was praised by one reviewer as a story that is “distinctly imagined, thoroughly researched and brilliantly plotted …”

The first three books in the Indignities series are now available online at, Barnes & Noble and other fine retailers worldwide. Wholesale distribution is also available through Ingram. To learn more about the author N.E. Brown and co-author S.L. Jenkins visit

About MindStir Media, top book publishers in the USA
MindStir Media is a full-service self publishing company that provides ongoing mentoring from a bestselling author, custom book design, illustration, professional editing, book printing, distribution and marketing. Visit the official website to learn how MindStir Media can help you self publish a book:


MindStir Media
Miranda Schelhas
1931 Woodbury Ave, Suite 182
Portsmouth, NH 03801